DFONTE is comprised of three members: Adam Bell, Martin Capella, and Jonathan Knight. Coming from different countries, they met and formed during their graduate studies at NYU. The unique name comes from a collection of their respective homes: DF=Federal District of Mexico City, ON=Ontario, and TE=Tennessee. They released their debut album, LCH, earlier this year. In addition to playing and writing as a band, they are also a post production team that works in film scoring and sound design.